Our Peanut

Anniversary Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Sick

Sorry I have not wrote or been on for a while.. I have a cold & a rash so I went to Urgent Care yesterday and they said yeah you have a viral infection and not sure what the rash is from. But because I am pregnant there is nothing they can really give me.. ugh! I just have to suffer through it. Do nasal rinses, humidifier.. It is going to take a long time to get over this with taking nothing.. As far as the rash on my neck and chest they think it is a reaction to the cold or just the pregnancy and to just keep ointment on it. So going to urgent care yesterday did nothing for me that I did not already know or do but wanted to go to make sure it wasn't anything more. My heart rate was really high 120 and the Dr's were concerned about that. The cardiologist took me off of my beta blocker with being pregnant and i think it is just going to take time for my body to get use to not being on anything. My oxygen level was fine though so they didn't press anything.

Other then that Paige is getting bigger and being more and more active I can feel her more through out the day now, it is so exciting. It use to be that I only felt her in the mornings and when I was laying down to go to bed. Ben is able to feel her more too which is really cool, I know he likes to feel her move. He will walk by and rub my belly more and more it is cute.
Starting to get everything going on the baby shower, I am going to make my invitations so deciding what I want to do and then I will start buying everything to get them made up. Excited to have the shower in March.

No comments:

Post a Comment